OK, so it’s been a while since I posted, largely because I was almost completely occupied with learning Spanish and learning to surf in Huancacho. More on that later. Also, the internet speed is so poor that it often takes me half an hour just to post a simple photo and a bit of text! That said, I think I’m getting the knack of posting faster through a longer series of buttons to be pressed!

For the final day in Lima, Andy wasn’t so well, and therefore once again I went exploring. This time it was a bit more local as I visited Huaca Pucllana (Huaca is a Quechua word for a holy place) in Miraflores. This site was somewhat more interesting than Pachacamac as it had been partially restored. It was here that I found out about the progressive burying of layers of temples in order to protect an ancestral layer, and then rebuild a bigger temple on top.

